Clever trick

I have a clever wee trick to share with you today. Someone somewhere has probably blogged it before but I thought it was worth sharing. Today I had to mount 13 Stamp Sets for myself and customers. One of the sets I was mounting was Flower Fancy – a beautiful 10 piece 2 step stamping set- when I suddenly came to the conclusion this could be tricky. How do I match up the flowers and the stickers? All the petals on the flower look the same, enough to confuse the most observant person. Arrrggh!

Then I was struck with a brain wave. Yes even in todays heat I was capable of such a feat. Which is made all the more surprising by having had to track down , catch and transport the cat (who least likes me) to the vet followed by picking up my wee girl from Kindy who now looked dreadful and was in need of a trip to the doctors. Ear infection and icky tonsils on the eve of her 2nd school visit tomorrow – not a happy Panda!

Anyway back to the brain wave.

Ok it does get a bit sticky here. Remove the backing from the stamp and the sticker from the sheet. Turn the sticker sheet over and position over the rubber side of the stampLine up the sticker image and the rubber image then position the stamp on the block using the sticker edges to get it square on the block. take notice of the space around the edges for when you put the sticker on the block

Line up the sticker image and the rubber image then position the stamp on the block using the sticker edges to get it square on the block. take notice of the space around the edges for when you put the sticker on the block

Flip the block over and remembering the spacing from the rubber placement position the image sticker

And that’s the extent of my brilliance for tonight!

Soo hot still I’m off outside to cool off

P.S please excuse the state of my nail polish I never remember these things till I see the photos!

One comment on “Clever trick

Leave a Reply

