Just a quickie!

Hi folks Im off out to dinner tonight so Im short of time so here is a quick post to keep you going.  I have just finished a challenge for a group called Swap Sisters that I belong to. I will probably play with it a bit more as I forgot to add small hearts around the pictures.

My nearly 5 year old did some of the journalling.” I (heart) to feed and hold my worms. I use a glove”

This page uses:

CARDSTOCK: Opulent Orchid, Real Red, Baja Breeze, Very Vanilla

INK: Real Red, Baja Breeze and Versamark

Paper from Washington Apple DSP

STAMP SETS: Something Sweet, Organic Grace, alphabet

My ride will here soon so I better pop off.

5 comments on “Just a quickie!

  1. Lisa this layout melts my heart. Your child’s handwritten journalling will be a treasured timepiece in years to come and that really is what scrapbooking is all about.

    Love the layout and the fact that you have recorded an everyday event in the life of your child is ever so precious!!

    Well done! You should be very proud of yourself!

    Thanks for the shout out and for playing this week’s Challenge.

    Hugs
    Sue

  2. Hi Lisa, your page is terrific, and its fabulous to see your child recording their own thoughts on this page that is priceless, the best thing I love about scrapbboking and I feel is the most important is the journalling, so great job! Thanks for playing in htis weeks challenge,

  3. Oh wow … Lisa… this is classic and such a treasure in just a few short years!!! You have done a terrific job here capturing a very special moment. Well done and Congratulations on winning the challenge for the week at swap sisters.

Leave a Reply

