Coming soon and something for the meantime

Hi people I have been asked how to make up the barn and animals from my previous post so I am going to work on a “how to” over the next couple of days.

In the meantime here is a double page layout. Shock horror! I do actually still turn out the odd Scrapbook page you know and this one has some punch art on it too. I have fuzzed out the faces to protect the innocent (and not so innocent) and havent added the journalling yet but you get the idea

Punch art ball, bat and wickets; Christmas tree and presents with pretty bows. The bottom of tree is made with the round tab punch. The great background paper is from the Tall Tales DSP and I used scrap bits for the punch art. The tree is made of trimmed strips using the Eyelet Lace border punch. I had forgotten my 1/2 circle punch so I ended up using the slit punch to cut the ball shapes.  I used the corner punch to make the scalloped edge around the circle piece and photo mat too.  Think outside the box when it comes to using your punches!

Leave a Reply

