A Company with {HEART}

One of the great things about Stampin’ Up! is it is a Company with a social conscience. This company thinks about it’s Demonstrators, its customers and ALSO about the community around them both local and global. Some of you may remember their fundraiser for the Australian Bush fire victims last year and Im sure you will have seen the heartbreaking scenes from earthquake ravaged Haiti. Stampin’ Up! has come up with a special fundraiser for these victims too.

From now until 28 February 2010, $2 from every I {Heart} Hearts stamp set from the Summner Mini Catalogue sold will be donated to the American Red Cross’ Haiti Reflief and Development Fund.

I have been looking at this set but  will definitely be getting it now.

To order  I {Heart} Hearts 117715 $49.95 and “Make a Difference”  Email me! and as added encouragment I will pay the shipping on this item for you. Also if you havent got your copy of the Summer Mini Catalogue either download it from the right hand column or Email me! so I can post you your own one.
Right Im back off to finish making Blackcurrant Syrup. Ive already made jars and jars of Blackcurrant Jelly. I found a fabulous recipe for Blackcurrant and Rhubarb Jam in an old cookbook of my Grnadmothers. The book is so old it says to warm the berries over the fire! OK so I do have a gas cooker so it wasnt too much of a stretch of tht imagination. I will probably dream about blackcurrants tonight……….

Leave a Reply

