Cupcake twist and a cherry on top

This cupcake stamp is so cute! In the Hostess set Sweet Little Sentiments is the perfect words to go with it too. “Celebrate one cupckae at a time!”

I used So Saffron cardbases for both cards but they still come off looking quite different. My trusty -I dont know how I ever got along without it- Corner rounder was well used for the first card as I used it to do scallop borders on the strip and then again on the circle. Other colours used were Pink Pirouette, Riding Hood Red and Close to Cocoa.

There goes that Washington Apple paper again. As usual I really wasnt sure about this pack but it has proven very useful. Now just to change the cupckae up a little I punched out some 1/2″ circle cherries and gave them a wee shine with the white Uniball Signo Gel Pen. These of course cover up the whats left of the candle after I snipped it flush with the top of the cupcake. The cupcake cases were stamped on another paper from Washington Apple and the cupcake parts on variuos cardstocks which were all then trimmed and assembled

Leave a Reply

