This Duck doesnt want to be Christmas Dinner!

I knew as soon as I saw the Wagon Full of Fun set in the new Summer mini catalogue I HAD to have it. I had a lovely time creating with it for my launch last weekend and found it a  versatile set. I decided that wagon had possibilities straight away here it is as the garden gate!

I love Taken with Teal and combined with my new KRAFT cardstock and Whisper White it has made a lovely card. I used the hostess set Organic Grace to stamp the ferny bottom and the flower spikes. Im getting to like that set more too.

To create the gates I have used the basic Black marker straight on the stamp to only ink up the slats of the wagon then stamped it on kraft cardstock. I used Chocolate Chip ink and a blender pen to give the gates some depth. I cut them out leaving a tab the width of the gate to hinge it in place between the mat and the  image. Quite effective really, think of all the things you could put fences on……… maybe tomorrow I could show you another one

One comment on “This Duck doesnt want to be Christmas Dinner!

  1. wow Lisa, that’s such a clever idea, to make the wagon into a gate. you are very good at thinking outside the box, please keep it up, I really enjoy your blog.

Leave a Reply

