Are you a Christmas Traditionalist?

I have to admit I usuallly am! I love the gorgeous lighted  tree, all the presents wrapped and carols playing. My man on the other hand….Hmm Well the nicest thing he can say about Christmas is Bahh Humbug! Although he is prticularly partial to my Christmas Fruit cake which is a lovely old fashioned dark heavy cake with as much  fruit in it as I can shove in.

I did a demonstration for a local womens group last Thursday and  showed them a Z card done in traditional colours of Green, Red and  White. Earlier I had made up a slightly more advanced version in alternative colours namely Blue and Purple with some added touches to snazz it up a little.

The traditional one is done in Riding Hood Red, Handsome Hunter and Whisper White. The ornaments are stamped in Certainly Celery and Ruby Red using the Tree Trimmings Set and you know it! its only available for another 9 days so dont miss out. This also applies to the wonderful Scallop Oval Punch. It is so useful Im really glad I got one. The sentiment is from Best Yet which is a Level One Hostess Set which you can earn for FREE by having a workshop with over $350 in sales.

The  jazzed up card is done in Baja Breeze, Lovely Lilac and Whisper White. I used DSP from Ski Slopes, also in the Spring Mini.  The long ornaments I stamped out in blue on the white card and cut out. Next the strings were stamped on the background and then the long ornaments glued in place. The middle ornament I stamped out 3 times, scored down the middle, folded  and mounted back to back and then on to the card. I glittered this ornament with Dazzling Diamonds before I mounted it too.

So which are you ? Traditional or Contemporary

Leave a Reply

