NZSU Challenge Triangle Tree hanger

The NZSU challenge this week is to make a triangle box like the one on the lovely Debbie Airys Blog. She has the insturctions there as well. lucky for me Debbie had sent me a wee package with some templates last week  and this was one of them so I had had some practice making them! I have made some special ones to go out in Week three of my Christmas Ideas supplement to my newsletter readers tomorrow but I had one more go just for my blog readers.These are fabulous wee boxes and easy to adjust size to make it BIG or small. This box is 5 1/2″ tall. Yes I work in inches!! Backwards creature I am : )

I also couldnt resist a little more punch art. I used the 1/4″ circle punch to make the xmas balls and of course a star fot the top of the tree. I was lucky to win a new punch (the SU Round Tab) which arrived on Saturday. I have  used it on tonights project to make the wave like swags on the tree.

This is how I did it

Punch out part of the round tab which will form the lower edge of this piece

Step 2

Move the punch up slightly to the required depth and punch keeping the sides even with the last punch

So there it is  not just a twofa but a threefa. NZSU challenge, box and punch art.

One comment on “NZSU Challenge Triangle Tree hanger

Leave a Reply

