Coming to an SU Demonstrator near you

The release date for the Summer Mini Catalogue creeps ever clo. Here’s the only  sneak preview of a product your going to get from me. Now anyway.

1 3/4″ Circle Punch! This will be great for those bigger images and framing the smaller ones.

I had a lovely time experimenting with my friend Anne today and one of the things I played with was the Corner Rounder. I know what your thinking… How Exciting but it was! There was a challenge on the NZSU website a couple of weeks ago and I didnt get a chance to do it so today was the day for my first window card. The Corner Rounder was one of the misprints in the current IB&C, they forgot to put it in COMPLETELY! So here is what you need to know to order yours: 3/16″ Corner Rounder  109047 $15.95.

window cardI used my brand new 1 3/4″ Circle Punch to punch out a circle from the front of a matted cardstock A5 card and then did the same thing to a piece of Real Red cardstock punching it about 1″ in from the edge. Here comes the Corner Rounder bit! To make the scallop edge around the circle remove the plastic guide from around your punch.Holding it upside down guide the card in right up to the back of the punch make your first cut. Then I cut around the circle  so I could move the punch around it at about the same depth to cut the rest of the scallops. To make the next scallop line the left end of the corner rounder with the right end  of the last scallop, punch. Repeat this overlapping cut right around the circle until you can’t fit anymore on your circle. Sometimes they dont quite meet up so just use scissors to snip the card to join them up. Hope this makes sense really its just a matter of playing a bit. If you are just adding a straight scallop edge or scallop edge on a full circle it will be a bit easier.

I have used the skaters image from the Winter Post Set and the gorgeous Ski Slopes paper from the Spring Mini which will be retired at the end of the month so dont miss out. The sentiment comes from Best Yet a Level 1 Hostess Set which is FREE with a qualifying order of $350 or combined Workshop orders.  Also if you place an order of $50 or more this month you can go in the draw for a Level 1 Set of your choosing if your name is drawn. This is my Monthly Mystery Hostess Draw, how easy is that! Want to know more about how to earn FREE Stamp Sets AND FREE Product too then Email me!

I will be back tomorrow with the results of a little challenges Anne and I had

Ka Kite

Leave a Reply

