Jar full of fishies

I was going to get sooo much done today but instead Little Miss decided she was too sick to go to Kindy this morning and I got fluff all done. So Ive had to dig a card out of the stash to show you. I found this cool idea on the net and adapted a template to fit a folded A5 cardbase. The set Ive used is Just Beachy which is only available till the end of the month. I think it is an awesome set and at only 53.95 for 10 stamps not a bad price either.

jar of fishies

What better place to keep your fishies. It reminds me of summer days down at the creek trying to catch cockerbullies!

To make the waves I used a punched out scallop edge and sponged over it onto the card with blue ink. Then I stamped and coloured fishies all over the jar. I printed out the sentiment because I couldnt find my Happy irthday Stamp.

Something else to look at…..

kittens age 3 weeks 10 novOur three week old babies who were born in Little Misses bin full of soft toys!

If  your on my mailing list watch  your inbox for Christmas Ideas week 2 which should be there by tomorrow night.

Ka Kite

 

Leave a Reply

