Double the fun

The last of the prize winning creations from the show was my double page spread. By the time I got to this one it was after midnight on the morning of the show but it still came out beautifully.

 

To have and to hold from this day forth

To have and to hold from this day forth

 

I dont know that these are particularly weddingy colours but they went together so well and Ive been dying to use that asian influence paper. I picked up on the blue in the flowers and brown branches and matched them to Bashful Blue and Choclate Chip to complement the paper. A Whisper White 12×12 base was what I started with. The main photo is matted on WW and then on Bashful Blue which I used the Eyelet Border Punch to edge. I also used the eyelet border punch on the other blue strips to give some cohesion to the layout and linking the pages together. I added Dazzling daiamond glitter toall the flowers and the centres of the layered vellum die cut daisies which echo the flowers in the paper. Simple but effective.

Are you on my email newsletter list? Check in tomorrow to see why this is important. Ka Kite

Leave a Reply

