Fly Free

It took me ages to think of a title for this page. I would come back and look at it every now and then waiting for inspiration to hit. Then I looked at my wee girl who looked sooo much older than her 4 1/2 years in her kindy picture and thought “What do I want for her, she is growing so fast” then it came to me I want her to have the confidence to fly high and free.

fly freeI stamped my own patterned paper using the butterfly and heart images from the Priceless set and the tiny heart from Short and Sweet in Taken with Teal, Pretty in Pink and Pixie Pinkto stamp on a Whisper White 12X12. I used the same little heart to stamp on the shaped piece of Taken with Teal that I ripped to size on along one edge. I used a sheet of non SU patterned paper to cover the top of the page which I also ripped to fit. I stamped a pattern paper strip to go beside the matted photo which I added some whisper White 1/4″ grosgrain ribbon too. I stamped and cut out some more hearts and butterflys to add dimension to the layout. The butterflies had dazzling diamnd coated wings and were mounted with dimensionals over the butterflies on the base sheet. The hearts were added straight over 3 of the hearts that would have overlapped the phot and the remaining ones were scattered. I printed the title out onto Whisper White and used a knife to cut them out. The colours are gorgeous together and it all jelled together well. I dont often do Single photo layouts but this photo just screamed to be showcased. What do you think??

Ka Kite

Leave a Reply

