To SQUASH or not to squash!

Last Saturday I had a display at the Ellesmere A&P Show which is the biggest one day show in New Zealand. I also entered some of the craft sections including all the scrapbooking ones  and a Christmas gift under $10. I was lucky (or clever)enough to win in each of the classes I entered.

For the Christmas Gift I made a Sqaush Album with some leftover cardstock and patterned papers.

Here it is all closed up

Here it is all closed up

It is so simple to make once you get the idea and is one of the projects for Wednesday nights Girls Night Out class along with a gorgeous card.

The sqaush thing still has you puzzled huh, well when you open this wee cutie it looks like this…….

Taaaa Daaaa One unsquashed album

Taaaa Daaaa One unsquashed album

Now all it needs is some photos and journalling to give as a special gift to someone or to carry with you as a brag book etc.

Cardstock used: Brilliant Blue, Only Orange and Yoyo Yellow

DSP used: Washington Apple

So Saffron Ribbon from free bonus last month

Large scallop used to punch out “for you” from Great Friend stamp Set (from Spring Mini).

If you would like more information about this class or the products drop me a line. Im going to share more of my prize winning pages with you this week so keep an eye out and I still owe you a tutorial for my angel. I havent forgotten Ive just been horrendously busy!

Ka Kite

Leave a Reply

