Shape It Up baby!

Hi Ladies Im posting early today Miss 4 and her cousin have been up since 5 am. I had forgotten there was even such an hour and would prefer to forget it again too.
Adding shape to the layers on your cards and layouts is a great fun way to add drama. Here are a couple of layouts from the weekend where I have used a template to create shaped papers.

Buderful Buderfly uses the same shape as yesterdays minty Fresh layout

Buderful Buderfly uses the same shape as yesterdays minty Fresh layout

I used hole punches for the edge detail on this 1/8th for scallop points and 1/16th for edge between

I used hole punches for the edge detail on this 1/8th for scallop points and 1/16th for edge between

Both of these templates I created from purchased shaped cardstock but you could easily create your own shaped templates.

"Just Me and my kids" Got a little bit excited about the whole shaped thing here but I was running short on paper so this seemed like a good option to make green I did have go that bit further

“Just Me and my kids” Got a little bit excited about the whole shaped thing here but I was running short on paper so this seemed like a good option to make green I did have go that bit further

Tomorrow I will show you some shaped cards.
Ka Kite Ano

Leave a Reply

