Meet my new best friends…..

Mr and Mrs Dobber!dobbers I learnt how to use them this weekend and Im really pleased with the effect they give. I have tried inking but have not really achieved the results I was looking for. With the dobbers it gives a soft frame of muted colour around theouter of your piece and then a much stonger more true colour on the edge. I used them on the wee elephants on this layout

"Minty Fresh" this layour is about a little girl who did a painting in the bathroom with toothpaste

"Minty Fresh" this layour is about a little girl who did a painting in the bathroom with toothpaste

Heres a close up of the elephants

Inked around the edges and then grounded by a little shadow underneath. See the tiny paint brushes in their trunks!

Inked around the edges and then grounded by a little shadow underneath. See the tiny paint brushes in their trunks!

i think Im going to get a BIG pack of these with my next Stampin’ Up! order who has them cheaper than I have seen them anywhere else.
I still have more layouts and cards to come but Master 14 wants the internet so Im being kicked off! How rude!
Ka Kite Ano

 

5 comments on “Meet my new best friends…..

  1. Oh yes I have a Master 14 as well who hangs around waiting for me to lift my bottom off the chair. But I must admit he is really helpful in computer issues. Those wee elephants are really cute.

Leave a Reply

