Dazzling Diamonds and Silk…..

Omigosh I love Dazzling Diamonds glitter from SU! Yep sorry girls not the real sparkly jewels I cant afford that but these are just as pretty and if not used very carefully they can make YOU sparkly as well. Ive popped mine into a small container with a plastic spoon so I can just spoon it over my project(over the container) and shake it straight back in so no waste and less mess. I tried it out on these card fronts I made to go with my customers orders.to you from me card front
I used Boho Backgrounds, butterfly from Priceless and my new set Best Yet which is a level 1 Hostess set.
As I think I may have mentioned Im really enjoying the new Kiwi Kiss colour from the In Colours and as you can see I have used it in the card front above and also Pacific Point. The technique I used for the flower section was Silk Effect. Heres how to do it
silk effect technique
Now because Im running away for the weekend Im making this kinda long but if everything goes well you will have LOTS to look at next week.
Just to finish off, have you ever tried custom colouring your own ribbon? I thought this was a great thing to try as Im exploring the whole ribbon embellishing but dont have many colours. I ordered a roll of white 1/4″ Grosgrain ribbon so I can use my ink pads or ink refills to dye it to match my pads and cardstock. Now I thought I wonder if I can use my markers to do it too? So I tried it and it worked pretty well.cutom colouring ribbon
I noticed that the edges didnt colour as quickly as the middle so I wonder if you could leave it with white edges or just do the edges and leave the middle white. Any way I coloured one side and then flipped it to touch up the other side. Then wiped it with a tissue to take of some of the excess. Remember to let it dry thoroughly before using it on your project.
Well thats it for tonight enjoy your weekend if I dont get a chance to post a layout I plan to do in the morning. Im running away for some R&R all by my self.
Ka Kite

One comment on “Dazzling Diamonds and Silk…..

Leave a Reply

