“Insert your own title here”

Ok Im a bit tired tonight hence the very inventive title. Its been one of those “so much to do so little time” days but now we have food, socks, medcine for the sickies, card magazine for me, bribes for The MAN for over the weekend when Im away for a wee break and all manner of other things to make life easier.
Yesterday I did the first scrap page Ive done in a couple of weeks it came up really well I thought. The challenge was to layer and to include at least 50 words journalling. Well that wasnt hard as Im something of a wordsmith and I talk too much too! I made the flowers from rough cut circles of mulberry paper which I curled with the edge of my scissors and added faux buttons which are tied with card strips. I stamped the wee rulers and leaves in SU certainly celery

Designers Choice challenge at Scrappin Patch

Designers Choice challenge at Scrappin Patch

Thanks for letting me share with you.
Im counting down now till Friday when I sneak away for a few days of relative peace. Ka Kite for now

2 comments on ““Insert your own title here”

  1. Wow Lisa you sure have been busy making cards.I guess you are enjoying your new stamps.

    I hope you are resting up and taking care of yourself.Have fun a the crop.I am gooing to one next weekend.

Leave a Reply

