Wish lists

Friday didnt go as planned so I havent got anything pretty to show you but I hope you take a moment to read anyway.
Tonight I want to focus on Wish Lists. Im well known for my lists, I have them for everything but especially for getting the things I want. When I discovered Stampin’ Up! I made the mother of all lists then sat down to figure out how I could get what I wanted. The easiest way was to join in with a stamp club through another Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator where there were 8 people who committed to a minimum purchase of $35 a month each month for 8 months. This meant that each of us had a turn at “hosting” the month and could get the hostess benefits. So I had it all mapped out for the 8 months and got almost all that was on my wishlist.
Now I have become a Stampin’ Up! Independent Demonstrator I have a whole new wishlist. Well umm actually I have two! One for Necessities and one for all the other stuff I really want!
My neccessities list consists of stuff I need to be able to demonstrate lots of different techniques but also to present how to use the basic tools.
1. Stampin’ Scrub (ohmigosh this thing is brilliant – a wee squirt of No 2 on my list Stampin’ Mist and your stamps come up all clean and lovley ready to go back in their box.
3. Whisper White cardstock (yeah Ok Ive got white cardstock but its not WHISPER WHITE which stamps like a dream)
4. Stampin’ Pastels – I saw these demonstrated recently and if I’d seen them before I wouldnt have spent so much money on brush tip markers. I cant wait to get some of these.
5. The In Colour cardstock – Ive kinda done a flip flop here as I thought the colours just weren’t my cup of tea BUT since I got my Sweet Nothings Simply Scrappin’ kit I’ve fallen in love with Kiwi Kiss especially (and Choclate Chip) so its been added to the list too
6. Punch – Scallop edge, Scallop square Eyelet border, Round tab, Designer label OK you caught me out here cos I want all the ones I havent got yet about 19 of them.
7. Dimensionals – I have some already but a girl can never have too many Dimensionals right?
And the list is still growing and you know what on August 1 a new mini catalogue gets released and I betcha the list will grow even more.
Dont even get me started on which stamp sets and inks I want or we will be here ALL night!!
I think we can agree that I am seriously addicted but when you find something that gives you so much enjoyment whats a few hundred dollars between friends.
If anyone is interested in becoming involved in a Stamping Club let me know and we can see about starting one.
Ka Kite. Have a great weekend

Leave a Reply

