Embrace Life!

focus on friday banner

today Im showcasing the Embrace Life set. I love it! It has such a pretty delicate images that are so useful with plenty of options. Embrace Life 1Vertical: Sage Shadow, Barely Banana, Black and Very Vanilla. Black grograin ribbon. Black fine line pen and glitter on flower

Top Horizantal: Pretty in Pink, White, Pale Plum with words from Curvy Verses Sage Shadow Marker and Orchid opulence Marker. Taffeta Ribbon. Slit Punch.

Bottom Horizontal: Very Vanilla, Pretty in Pink, Chocloate Chip, Pattern paper pleated frill and the 3 X embossed crackle effect from yesterdays post. Border dots and words from Boho Backgrounds. Corner Rounder.

I learned the hard way to check your fingers before picking up any projects after stamping. I had to redo the first and third as I put purple inky prints on them when I picked them up to bring out to photograph. ARGGGHHH!

Embrace life 2 bambooI got some little Bamboo coasters which I  thought looked interesting and then I had a play. Ive always thought this set has a kind of Asian feel to it so the mats seemed a good compliment to it.

Horizontal: Kiwi Kiss, black and Very Vanilla. Versamark Ink on Very Vanilla and Kiwi Kiss with leaf image.  Old Olive marker. Silver brads. Black grosgrain ribbon.

Vertical: Very Vanilla, Riding Hood Red. Black Inkpad. Red Marker and Blender Pen for watercolour effect  Black grosgrain ribbon. 1/2″ circle to make word tag.

I just love the way these two turned out. those wee mats were a good investment!

And finally I did my first 6X6 Scrapbook Page. Im usually a 12X12 scrapper but I needed a project that I can use for demonstrating 6X6 pages so Im doing a family Weddings Album. I have so many photos of family weddings dating back to the 1800’s so I thought it would be nice to put one photo of each couple in the same place. So here is my first addition to this album

The Orchid Opulence ink i used is the exact same colour as the Bridesmaids dresses were.

The Orchid Opulence ink I used is the exact same colour as the Bridesmaids dresses were.

Anyway I hope  you’ve enjoyed having a look at these and gained some ideas for using the set. Im planning on a busy day tomorrow doing housework and other boring but necessary stuff  so I will be back on Sunday with something new for you to see. Thank you to the ladies who left comments for me about the woodgrain effect. I love getting comments and seeing who is reading my blog so add a quick note and let me know what you think.

Ka Kite Have a great Weekend

2 comments on “Embrace Life!

Leave a Reply

