Everyone needs one of these…..

Top Tip Thursday banner
As you many of you know I haven’t long started as an Independent Demonstrator for Stampin’ Up! so I don’t have every matching ink pad for every colour cardstock…YET, my solution for that is simple …. Todays Top Tip – buy a Tsukineko VersaMark watermark stamp pad. This thing is so versatile you can use it to emboss with or to stamp with. It leaves an impression slightly darker than the cardstock you use it on. This type of ink is quite sticky so make sure you keep a hold on to the ink pad when inking up your stamp so the pad doesn’t jump up with the stamp.
A new trick on me is to wipe the pad over a piece of cardstock after it has been stamped and clear emboss. Now I have tried this so you can see but I had a little set back. The little container labelled clear.. umm.. wasnt so its kind of sparkly clear! Now the other thing of course is I don’t have a heat tool yet soooo…. I umm use the toaster. STOP THAT! I hear you laughing but it works pretty well I dont take it out of the house but it likes to feel that it can things other than make toast. Dont we all feel that way.
But any way back to the Tip. Here is the sample I have (kinda) clear embossed. Now this has had 3 layers- wiped, embossing powder, heat, cool repeat. You do go through a bit of powder so I kept the piece small.
3X clear emboss image
Its up to you how many times you want to emboss but I wanted to go a little further with this so 3 times it was.
You could leave it at that or you could try this.
3Xemboss crackle effect
If you haven’t got a VersaMark Stamp Pad and would like one or you want to know more about tonights post drop me a line. Ka Kite and remember tomorrow is Focus on Friday!

One comment on “Everyone needs one of these…..

Leave a Reply

