A Quickie!!

Kia Ora Just a quick post tonight. My Upline sent me down the kit to make this card. The example was done with the cupcake stack plate from Crazy for Cupcakes but I dont have that one yet. So I had a wee think and substituted the heart from Priceless. I just love that set, its so versatile and has so many options.
Now the other thing I didnt have was the word window punch so I used 1/2″ circle to punch twice in a line far enough apart that the words would fit then took a craft knife and ruler to cut horizontally between the circles. This forms the window in the strip from Sweet Always paper to show the stamped greeting on the cardstock underneath.
Of course one heart wasnt going to do it so I masked the orange one to stamp the two pink ones. I finished it off by using versamark ink and the star image from Priceless; tied a knot with Regal Rose ribbon; cut a Chocolate Chip scallop strip with my slit punch and and matted the heart images on Only Orange C/S
And here it is:

Sweetheart Card

Sweetheart Card

Cute Huh! Id be happy to get it!
Anyway pop back tomorrow or drop me a line if you want to know anything about the featured project tonight.
Ka Kite

Leave a Reply

