Here it is!!

Focus on Friday for today is the Scallop Circle punch. Personally I love this punch I drooled over it for months before I couldnt fight the urge to buy it anymore and it has been a brilliant buy. i find myself reaching for it frequently. It punchs so cleanly and the lever action is easy on the hands. Here are a few ideas to inspire you….

I love the look of those fancy paper flowers and heres a budget tip for making your own.

I love the look of those fancy paper flowers and heres a budget tip for making your own.

Punch as many scallop circles as you want layers to your flower. Then take out all your frustrations on the paper, screw it up, rub it, scrunch it flattening out between scrunchs to see how the paper is softening. Add tape between the layers but only around the centre of each. Snip between each scallop in towards the centre leaving about a 1 cm circle centre uncut. To finish punch hole (or holes) for a brad or to sew on a button. Stick in situ and fluff up the petals a little.

Heres another example of the flower. The dragonfly is also made by using the scallop Circle punch. This card also uses the Curvy Verses Set.

Heres another example of the flower. The dragonfly is also made by using the scallop Circle punch. This card also uses the Curvy Verses Set.

you can of course use the punch to back stamped image Circles as I did in Tuesdays cards.
I have also used it as a tag for scrapbooking just punch a small hole or two for ribbon twine etc to go through.

Hanging Tag embellishment

Hanging Tag embellishment

ANother thing you can use it for is to make Punch Art.

He's a bit of a chunky Monkey but still cut I think.

He's a bit of a chunky Monkey but still cut I think.

Here is my Template

Here is my Template

And finally here is a Layout using the Scallop Circle.

i used a retired SU Wheel to do the background and the slit punch to make the scalloped edge. With the Scallop Circle Punch I created an icecream a Sun peeking from behind the title and a tag for the date.

i used a retired SU Wheel to do the background and the slit punch to make the scalloped edge. With the Scallop Circle Punch I created an icecream a Sun peeking from behind the title and a tag for the date.

Now if you made it through all that without falling asleep either I made it interesting or your an insomniac! Hopefully your inspired and/or you really want to get your hands on one of those punches. Drop me a line if you would like to order one or find out more.
Thanks for reading. Ka Kite

3 comments on “Here it is!!

Leave a Reply

