Introducing……….

Thursday Top Tip

Todays Top Tip was one that was passed on to me and I have found very useful. You know that awful sinking feeling when you realise you’ve put that diecut sticker or photo in the wrong place? Yup I guess we’ve all done it but here’s an idea that might solve your problem.

Take a piece of tape from a tape runner or double sided tape and work it under the corner of the photo or sticker, start sawing it gently back and forth until you work all the way  across under it and voila! With any luck you have the sticker or Photo off and the paper is undamaged. It doesnt work with glue though.

Opps I decided this stick wasnt what I wanted to use so out came the tape and I was able to pop the sticker back on its backing to use another day.

Opps I decided this sticker wasnt what I wanted to use so out came the tape and I was able to pop the sticker back on its backing to use another day.

I joined Stampin’ Up! with the Scrapbooking starter kit and included in the kit was the “Sweet Nothings” Simply Scrappin’ kit (page 138 if you have the catalogue). Today I had a wee play!

All from the kit with the addition of a white pen for the title and a paper pirecer for the strips that are faux stitched on.

All from the kit with the addition of a white pen for the title and a paper pirecer for the strips that are faux stitched on.

I sooo loved the end result. I saw this idea in a book somewhere but it really came up well. Here comes Page 2….

Again all from the kit with the addition of dimensionals (I dont know how I ever did without these)

Again all from the kit with the addition of dimensionals (I dont know how I ever did without these)

When I looked at these kits to start with I thought Ohh thats a bit expensive (that could be cos Im so cheap!!) BUT when I looked around at other similar products and priced up what is in the kit I decided that it was actually pretty good value. The  best thing is they are beautifully coordinated making it really fast to do these layouts. Basically everything I needed to make gorgeous pages was in there.  Just add  photos, adhesive and pens and of course a **brilliant idea** The plan now is to see how many layouts can be made out of 1 kit.

Simply Scrappin Challenge: Lay out count: 2     Cards :1

If you peek back at the cards I posted on Tuesday you’ll see that one is made from the chocolate chip cardstock

Anyway if you want to know what  is actually in the Simply Scrappin’ Sweet Nothings Kit drop me an email or leave a comment.

Check back tomorrow for something else new…….

Ka Kite

3 comments on “Introducing……….

  1. That’s awesome Lisa! I love that scrapping kit, but haven’t done anything with it yet (too busy drooling over it still!). Good on you for starting!

  2. I was the same when I looked at the prices of the stamps at SU but then realised that I was getting about 4 to 5 stamps for the price of one stamp from the shops and that SU was better value for money.

    SU is great value and they have lots of stuff to co-ordinate.

    What great layouts you have. I haven’t done paper scrapping in such a long time. I am certainly a card maker and a digital scrapper but now I am a SU demonstrator I might give paper scrapping a go again.

Leave a Reply

