Memoranza Day

Yesterday I went to a Creative Memories Memoranza Day. I used to do a lot of Creative Memories and it was my first introduction to proper scrapbooking.  My consultant gave it away at the end of last year and I moved to another one but havent really gone back to it. I guess that visiting the Scrappin Patch forum has filled that need and with all the chllenges its keeping me motivated. Anyway my new consultant invited me along to Memoranza and the opportunity to have a whole day away scrapbooking was welcome. They had this fun incentive to get more pages done.

Yippee I got the balloons I made the next person take my photo before they got to take them!

Yippee I got the balloons I made the next person take my photo before they got to take them!

I finished the first page and got the balloon bunch, when the next person finished they came and took it to their space and if the bell rang while it was with you then you got a prize. I got 7 pages done for Miss 4’s Album. Ive been feeling pretty guilty about it as she only had my pregnancy story, her birth story and first day photos done and she would get it out and read over those few pages over and over again. Now she has some more pages to look at and I have another 12 pages planned out to do. Here are a couple of them, very basic but pretty and DONE.

2009 M5-24 (2)

Love this CM punch might just have to get it.

Love this CM punch might just have to get it.

Then when I got home I had HAPPY MAIL! The prize pack from the ATC Dare had arrived.

ATC Dare Prize Pack

ATC Dare Prize Pack

That’s it for today I better do some housework especially if I want to get to those two Challenges Ive got left to get done  before tomorrow! And the midget has nearly finished watching MamaMia for at least the 100th time. Its so cute to hear her singing along to the words…..

Ka Kite

4 comments on “Memoranza Day

  1. My sister-in-law is a CM consultant in Auck, and has been for years; but I find the style restrictive … there is just so much beautiful product out there … LOL … and yes, are you coming to Rangiora?????

Leave a Reply

