Feeling rubbish has its upside!

Thanks to you ladies who have sent me well wishes. Its not so much that Im sick but I do suffer from depression and have hit a really rocky patch. I took another day off today to give myself a bit more headspace – well as much headspace as you can get with 3 -5 extra teenagers running round. Teachers only day at school and my place seems to be a gathering point today.
On the upside I did get a lot of challenges done

 

Colorbox Challenge from Scrapbook by Design I think. I used my new embossing plates to do the texture on the brackets and title block

Colorbox Challenge from Scrapbook by Design or maybe Sketchbook NZ I used my new Fiskars embossing plates to do the texture on the brackets and title block

 

Not really my colours but they did suit the photos and I used some bias tape for the dividing strips across. I finally ventured into my old sewing supplies and found “Treasure in them thar hills”. If you’d seen the boxes I still have packed from moving you’d know why Hills is appropriate! Found lots of bias tape, buttons, ribbon and lace among other things, it all needs sorting out of course but Im sure it will come in useful.
The other two challenges I completed were Scrappin Patchs Sketch one and Sketchbook “Safe” Word challenge.

 

I was finally able to use my felt swirly stuff. Probably doesnt look a heck of alot like the sketch now and maybe the colours are a bit soft together but that was countered a little by the inking

I was finally able to use my felt swirly stuff. Probably doesnt look a heck of alot like the sketch now and maybe the colours are a bit soft together but that was countered a little by the inking. I just noticed the weird patches on the photo from the trees where I was taking the photo. OPPS

 

 

Had to use Safe somewhere on the layout. Those wee dinos are sooo cute I knew I had to use them. The pattern on their backs has been covered with splotches of clear  finish stuff to give them shine

Had to use Safe somewhere on the layout. Those wee dinos are sooo cute I knew I had to use them. The pattern on their backs has been covered with splotches of clear finish stuff to give them shine

 

I discovered the ATC Dares at Scrapbooking by Design recently and I happen to have been drawn the winner of last months challenge so I was up for this months for sure. It is called Places and Icons heres my take. Its quite different to my usual stuff

 

That little kimono was folded from a piece of paper 1" wide, all the blossoms were covered with puff paint and the whole thing was layered with a transparency with a map of Japan on it. Bit hard to see but its there!

That little kimono was folded from a piece of paper 1" wide, all the blossoms were covered with puff paint and the whole thing was layered with a transparency with a map of Japan on it. Bit hard to see but its there!

 

Im also doing an Alphabet Soup (embellishment) swap through Better Scrapbooking and this is what arrived from my partner Sandra this morning. What a lovely little surprise parcel!

 

A for Album B for bag of bugs and butterflies C for Card pieces D for Diamantes E for Envelopes and Easter Stickers F for Flowers and G for Green things

A for Album B for Bag of Bugs and Butterflies C for Card Pieces D for Diamantes E for Envelopes and Easter Stickers F for Flowers and G for Green Things

 

Anyway its getting late now and Im going to go to work tomorrow so I better get some sleep. Thanks for reading
Ka Kite See Ya Soon

One comment on “Feeling rubbish has its upside!

  1. Hey Lisa, I’m only down the road from you now, if you want to catch up sometime for a bit of scrapbooking company, give us a yell. Go you on the learning story, it looks like you’ve been reading Kei tua o te pae!

Leave a Reply

