Mothers Day Pressy for my Mum

Thanks to those ladies who left comments for me. Cheered me up no end!

Well the money situation isnt getting any better and its Mothers Day on Sunday. Luckily I have a few scrapbooking supplies LOL you know just a few bits and pieces. Yeah right I hear from my Man You’ve got an obsession!! and a whole room full of stuff. Well yeah but whos counting.

So anyway Mums been bleating about not having up to date photos of the kids so Ive made an Explosion Box Album for her. I got the pattern from the Kaisercraft website I put in yesterdays post. Im actually quite pleased with it but not sure about the band paper…might have to change that.

 

Explosion Box Album

Explosion Box Album

 

 

The Open Explosion Box Album with band and lid beside it. Isnt my boy gorgeous, he'd have a fit if he saw I'd written that but he's not likely to read his old Mum's blog!

The Open Explosion Box Album with band and lid beside it. Isnt my boy gorgeous, he'd have a fit if he saw I'd written that but he's not likely to read his old Mum's blog!

 

I hope she likes it she’s coming for afternoon tea on Sunday so are my sister and her girls. It looks like its going to be a good weekend for Scrapping looking at the weather. Its been rainy and cold all day I was glad to get home to the fire. The kids had Work day for school today Jord helped his Dad to get the garage sorted out which still hadnt been organised since we moved in January. Tick. He did a few other jobs Ive been trying to catch up on too. Tick. Zoe just went to school instead.

Jord has a friend staying tonight, they, the Man and Ali had a game of poker and Ali who is 4 won! Boy was it sad. She doesnt know how to fold and just kept winning. She only lost one hand and made the most hilarious comments including “Burn! Burn! thats what my big sister says!” when she kept winning. Nothing like rubbing it in.

Just to finish off heres what I made last night instead doing a page. Its also from the Kaisercraft Website. Ka Kite See you soon

 

 

Sweet Heart Baggie

Sweet Heart Baggie using SU stamps - Medallion from Boho Backgrounds and words from Curvy Verses

 

3 comments on “Mothers Day Pressy for my Mum

  1. Wow Lisa you do a lot of OTP page which I hadn’t realised. I’m sure your Mum will love the explosion book. Fancy being beaten by a 4 year old!!! Very funny.

    • Hi Vicki ive really only started doing the OTP stuff since I started blogging and seeing the inspiration all over the web. Thanks for reading : )

Leave a Reply

